Officers and Directors

The Arlington Kiwanis Club is governed by member elected officers and directors.

The following officers and directors were elected to serve from October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021:

President Jason Harrington
President-Elect Mary Anthony
Immediate Past President Linda Chandler
Treasurer Julia Wright
Secretary Richard Barr
Board of Directors  Ed Betts, Greg Craddock, Pat Keough, Gay Mount, Julie Mangis, Tracy Miller, Edd Nolen


In order to carry out our mission, club members have the opportunity to participate in a variety of committees described below:

Community Service & Awards

Identify, select and execute Club’s community service projects and recognize outstanding service from Organizations and individuals of Arlington County

Interclub Activities Organize members’ participation in interclub meetings and represent the club at the Inter Service Club Council
Membership Committee members keep track of important news about club members in addition to orientation and ongoing guidance
Nominations Identify suitable candidates for member elections of Directors and Officers
Finance, Administration & Planning These multiple committees perform a wide variety of functions including organizing and managing Club meetings, maintaining custody of club equipment and supplies, preparing and monitoring implementation of budgets and assisting with the development, implementation and revisions of the Clubs strategic and long range plans
Arki Editor Committee members write and distribute the weekly newsletter of the Club covering proceedings of Club meetings and important news and announcements
Spiritual Aims Give invocations and benedictions at Club meetings and organize spiritual programs on fifth Wednesdays of a month
Public Relations Maintain liaison with media to generate public awareness about the Club and its activities
Sponsorship Program Committee members manage and coordinate the sponsorship program, including promotion and fundraising